Leftovers – Chicken and Rose Sauce

There are days when you get home and you don’t know what to make for dinner. You open your fridge and you just see a bunch of randomness. That’s what happened to me today when I got home from work. I was hungry and I looked in the fridge, saw some left over chicken breast, some left over peruvian lomo, random pieces of cheese, some fruit and other things that I didn’t think I could really make into a satisfying meal but then I saw leftover marinara sauce and heavy cream…(makes me feel I’m on some cooking show). Here are a bunch of things that don’t make sense…make something delicious. Bam!

Chicken and Rose Sauce!

IMG_8667

  • 1/2 cooked chicken breast
  • 1/2 cup of marinara sauce (homemade or store bought)
  • 1/8 cup of heavy cream
  • 1 tsp of minced garlic
  • 1 tsp of basil
  • 1 tsp of chili flakes
  • 1/2 tsp of salt
  • 1 cup of cooked bowtie pasta (what I had in my pantry, cook according to instructions)

Cooking: This might be the easiest recipe I’ve ever made, took me about 15 mins to make. In one pot add the marinara sauce, heavy cream, shredded chicken breast, garlic, basil, chili flakes and salt. Taste to ensure that you’ve seasoned it to your liking. Heat thoroughly over a medium-low heat. In another pot cook the bowtie pasta (as much or as little as you like).

Add a sprinkling of parmesan cheese.

IMG_8666

Buen Provecho!

 

Leave a Reply

